CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Episodio #47: Barbara Probst Solomon y Marcio Veloz Maggiolo

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 2, 2009.

(In Spanish with English subtitles) 

En este episodio, Carmen Boullosa visita a dos personajes relevantes en la literatura.   El primero, Barbara Probst Solomon, una  mujer judía quien se hizo célebre por su heroico rescate de prisioneros durante la Guerra Civil Española y el escritor Marcio Veloz Maggiolo,  quien visito Nueva York en el marco de la inauguracion de la biblioteca del Instituto de Estudios Dominicanos.   Ahora, vamos con Carmen Boullosa quien ademas de introducir a nuestros invitados de hoy, ahondara en sus historias.
---
 
In this episode, Carmen Boullosa interviews two literary figures.  First, Jewish Barbara Probst Solomon, who gained fame with he heroic rescue of prisoners during the Spanish Civil War and the writer Marcio Veloz Maggiolo, who visited New York for the inauguration of the new library at the Dominican Studies Institute.

Guest List

Carmen Boullosa Distinguished Lecturer, City College/CUNY

Prof. Patricio Lerzundi Chair of the Journalism, Communication, and Theatre Department (JCT) at Lehman College

Marcio Veloz Maggiolo Escritor/Académico

Barbara Solomon Probst Escritora/Periodista

  • Hector Abad Farruquito Violencia domestica Teresa T. Rita B.
  • Thursday, May 30 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 13 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 6:30am