CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Especial - "No estoy sola/I'm Not Alone"

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 19, 2012.

First aired: April 19, 2012.

En este episodio presentamos el documental de nuestra colega de CUNY-TV Sara Porath, “I am Not Alone/No estoy sola”. La historia narra su proceso de incertidumbre, reconocimiento y esfuerzo, cuando fue diagnosticada con cáncer del seno.

Jennie Santiago, codirectora de LatinaSHARE, una organización de apoyo a las mujeres latinas con este tipo de cáncer, nos introduce a este impactante testimonio audiovisual.

-------

In this episode we present a documentary by our colleague at CUNY-TV, Sara Porath,
"I Am Not Alone / No estoy sola". The story narrates her experience of uncertainty, acceptance, and struggle, when she was diagnosed with breast cancer.

Jennie Santiago, co-director of LatinaSHARE, an organization supporting Latina women with this kind of cancer, introduces this moving documentary.

Guest List

Jennie Santiago Co-directora, LatinaSHARE

  • Hector Abad Farruquito Violencia domestica Teresa T. Rita B.
  • Thursday, May 23 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, May 30 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 13 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 6:30am