CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: I am a dreamer

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 5, 2018.

First aired: December 13, 2018.

The series I Am a Dreamer follows the experience of young Latinos Maury, Ash, Dennise, and Sam living in New York City. Episodes that explore their lives, their dreams and their struggles in the Big Apple. For instance, Ash Gonzales, who is a Dreamer, talks about how the end the Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals program (D.A.C.A) affects him and how he can find a way forward. Through fast-paced images and heartfelt stories the series wishes to inspire viewers to social action and to give support for the organizations working on behalf of the many undocumented immigrants. I Am a Dreamer asks its audience to engage in social change.

La serie I am a dreamer sigue las experiencias de jóvenes latinos como Maury, Ash, Denisse y Sam  viviendo en la Ciudad de Nueva York. I am a dreamer explora sus vidas, sus sueños y sus luchas en la Gran Manzana. Por ejemplo, Ash Gonzáles, quien es un soñador, habla acerca de cómo la terminación del programa D.A.C.A lo afecta a él y cómo debe encontrar una manera de avanzar.

Guest List

Maury Ayora Estudiante de periodismo, La Guardia Community College/CUNY

Ash Gonzalez Cast member, “I am a Dreamer”

Zulu Padilla Cast member, “I am a Dreamer”

Denisse Vicky Activist Cosecha

  • Hector Abad Farruquito Violencia domestica Teresa T. Rita B.
  • Thursday, May 30 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 6 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 13 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 13 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 6:30am