CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Padre Fabian Arias, Tanya Saracho's Vida, Systema Solar

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 6, 2019.

First aired: June 13, 2019.

The main characters of the popular Starz series "Vida," and with Tanya Saracho, its creator and executive producer, about the importance of working with Latinx writers to make the lives of queer Latinx believable. Father Fabián Arias, from Saint Peter's Church, who, for the past 15 years, has been the legal guardian of over 40 undocumented children that were detained at the border. At the Latin Alternative Music Conference, "Systema Solar," a Colombian music and dancing band explains how its mixture of folkloric rhythms, like champeta, bullerengue, and cumbia, with sounds from the DJ culture of the Caribbean has contributed to their very successful career.

Guest List

Ser Anzoategui "Eddie", Starz

Melissa Barrera "LYN", Starz

Roberta Colindrez "Nico", Starz

Pata De Perro La Video Jockey infalible, Systema Solar

Padre Fabian Pastor, Saint Peter's Church

Carlos Miranda Actor / Johny, Starz

Mishel Prada "Emma", Starz

Chelsea Rendon "Marysol", Starz

Tanya Saracho Executive Producer / Creator, Starz's Vida

  • Padre Fabian Arias, Tanya Saracho's Vida, Systema Solar
  • Sunday, June 16 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 20 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, June 27 - 10:00am, 4:00pm, 8:30pm
  • Saturday, June 29 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, June 30 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, July 4 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • Saturday, July 6 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, July 7 - 6:30am
  • Thursday, July 11 - 10:00am, 4:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, July 11 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, July 13 - 2:30pm
  • Sunday, July 14 - 6:30am