CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Get Counted

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 15, 2018.

First aired: February 16, 2018.

It's time to be counted and counted on. Sam Roberts talks with Joseph Salvo, the Chief Demographer of the City Planning Commission. He explains the challenges of the upcoming census. New York Times journalists discuss the very busy and complex issues of the week on "The Back Story." And Sam Roberts offers some final words on "Coda."

Guest List

William Neuman City Hall Bureau Reporter, The New York Times

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Sam Roberts The New York Times columnist and Host, “The New York Times Close Up with Sam Roberts”

Joseph Salvo Chief Demographer, New York City Planning Commission

  • The Politics of Abortion
  • Saturday, May 25 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 1:30pm