CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: The Theatre of Politics

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 3, 2018.

First aired: May 4, 2018.

Sam Roberts talks with City Council Speaker Corey Johnson about the issues that concern him and the Council…and areas of debate between The Council and The Mayor.

Former New York Times Political Correspondent Todd S. Purdum shows us “Something Wonderful: The Story of Rodgers and Hammerstein’s Broadway Revolution.” The title of his new book reveals another one of his many interests.

He’ll join New York Times Contributing Writer Eleanor Randolph as well for “The Back Story.’
And Sam Roberts offers some additional thoughts for “Coda."

Guest List

Corey Johnson City Council Speaker, New York City Council

Todd S. Purdum Writer/Author, "Something Wonderful"

Eleanor Randolph Contributing Writer, The New York Times

Sam Roberts The New York Times columnist and Host, “The New York Times Close Up with Sam Roberts”

  • The Politics of Abortion
  • Sunday, May 26 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 12:30pm