CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: It's Not Black and White

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 31, 2018.

First aired: June 1, 2018.

On this weekend’s edition of “The New York Times Close Up with Sam Roberts,” an assessment of the tumultuous week, first with New York Times Editorial Board member Mara Gay. Times Investigations Desk reporter and researcher Grace Ashford gives an overview of the ongoing series “Unsheltered, opening our eyes to the challenges of finding affordable housing in New York.

Times journalists discuss the week’s lead issues on “The Back Story.”
And Sam Roberts provides some additional comments on “Coda."

Guest List

Grace Ashford Researcher & Reporter with Investigations Unit, The New York Times

Mara Gay Editorial Board, The New York Times

Clyde Haberman Contributing Writer, The New York Times

William Neuman City Hall Bureau Reporter, The New York Times

  • TBA
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 12:30pm