CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Revolution and Evolution

Episode Details

Original tape date: June 28, 2018.

First aired: June 29, 2018.

Mara Gay, New York Times Editorial Board Member and the Page's lead opinion writer on state and local issues assesses the results of a primary where a ten term incumbent has lost to a political neophyte.

The writer Christopher Bonanos discusses the remarkable life of the photographer Weegee, the subject of his latest book "Flash: The Making of Weegee the Famous."

We revisit with Itamar Moses, the Tony award winning book writer of "The Band's Visit."

And Sam Roberts offers some final words on "Coda."

Guest List

Christopher Bonanos Author, “Flash: The Making of Weegee the Famous”

Mara Gay Editorial Board Member, The New York Times

Itamar Moses Book Writer, “The Band’s Visit”

  • The Politics of Abortion
  • Friday, May 24 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, May 26 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:00pm