CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: White Nationalism and The 2020 Campaign

Episode Details

Original tape date: May 3, 2019.

First aired: May 3, 2019.

Joe Biden's video announcing his presidential bid took aim at President Trump for his comments after the Neo-Nazi demonstration in Charlottesville. Trump responded by saying his comments were "perfect" and praised Robert E. Lee. So how will the issue of white nationalism play out politically and will it be a major issue in the 2020 campaign.
Plus: New York Times Deputy General Counsel David McCraw talks about defending freedom of the press in an era of "fake news," alternative facts and presidential attacks on the media.

Guest List

Dr. Heath Brown Asst. Professor of Public Policy - Department of Public Management, John Jay College of Criminal Justice/CUNY

Mara Gay Editorial Board, The New York Times

David E. McCraw Vice-President & Assistant General Counsel, The New York Times Company

  • The Message From The Markets
  • Sunday, June 16 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, June 28 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 29 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, June 30 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, July 5 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, July 6 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, July 7 - 12:30pm
  • TBA
  • Friday, July 12 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, July 13 - 1:30pm
  • Sunday, July 14 - 12:30pm