CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Cherríe Moraga, Author-Native Country of the Heart: A Memoir

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 4, 2019.

First aired: April 15, 2019.

Cherríe Moraga, author of "Native Country of the Heart: A Memoir" writes about her mother's decline, while revisting her own life, and her dedication to social justice. Moraga is a founding member of La Red Xicana Indígena, fighting for Indigenous rights.

Guest List

Cherríe Moraga Author - Educator, "Native Country of the Heart: A Memoir" - University of California, Santa Barbara

  • Barbara Mensch
  • Monday, May 20 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, May 27 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Nancy Miller, Author; "My Brilliant Friends"
  • Monday, May 27 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, May 29 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 2 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 3 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 8:00pm
  • Monday, June 10 - 8:00am, 2:00pm
  • TBA
  • Monday, June 10 - 8:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 12 - 11:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 8:00pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 9:30am
  • Monday, June 17 - 8:00am, 2:00pm