CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Pop Culture Cancer Victims v Evan Handler-Real Life Survivor

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 17, 2017.

First aired: June 16, 2017.

For fictional characters, cancer is almost always a death sentence. Odds are so much better for real humans. Actor and cancer survivor Evan Handler discusses his memoir, Time on Fire as we look at Hollywood’s take on cancer.

Guest List

Evan Handler Actor, Author, Activist, "The Breaks," "Sex in the City," "Californication"

  • Robots and Genetics Part 2
  • Thursday, May 30 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 6 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 7:30am
  • Tuesday, June 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 13 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 7:30am
  • Tuesday, June 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 20 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 7:30am