CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Physics and Biology in "A Wrinkle in Time"

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 9, 2017.

First aired: November 30, 2017.

Did you know Madeleine L’Engle’s fiction predicted real scientific discoveries! A look at the hard science in A Wrinkle in Time with Matt O’Dowd, a CUNY Astrophysicist and host of the very popular PBS series “Space Time” and Natasha Pavlova, a Research Fellow at Thompson Laboratory for Cancer, Biology & Genetics at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center.

Guest List

Prof. Matthew O'Dowd Professor, Lehman College, “Space Time” (PBS)

Natasha Pavlova Research Fellow, Thompson Laboratory for Cancer, Biology & Genetics at Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

  • Robots and Genetics - Part 1
  • Tuesday, May 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Robots and Genetics Part 2
  • Thursday, May 30 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 6 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 7:30am
  • Tuesday, June 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 13 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 7:30am