CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Fictional Female Scientists

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 26, 2018.

First aired: May 31, 2018.

Four of our favorite real people scientists gather to talk about their favorite fictional female scientists and what these characters have meant for science.

Guest List

Moiya McTier Graduate Student, Astronomy, Columbia University

Prof. Matthew O'Dowd Host; Professor, “Space Time” (PBS); Lehman College/CUNY

Dr. Emily L. Rice, Ph.D. Astrophysicist; Professor, American Museum of Natural History Hayden Planetarium; College of Staten Island/CUNY

Dr. Karen Soren Director of Adolescent Medicine, Columbia University Medical Center

  • Robots and Genetics Part 2
  • Thursday, May 30 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 6 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 7:30am
  • Tuesday, June 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 13 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 7:30am
  • Tuesday, June 18 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 20 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 23 - 7:30am