CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Fossils and Fictional Feral Children

Episode Details

Original tape date: December 14, 2018.

First aired: May 2, 2019.

In Andy Serkis’ retelling of “The Jungle Book” Mowgli’s first challenge if he wants to remain in the jungle is running on all fours. Dr. Ashley Hammond of the American Museum of Natural History explains why standing up was the first step towards civilization.

Guest List

Dr. Ashley Hammond Assistant Curator of Biological Anthropology, Division of Anthropology Assistant Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School, American Museum of Natural History and The Richard Gilder Graduate School

  • Robots and Genetics - Part 1
  • Tuesday, May 21 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Robots and Genetics Part 2
  • Thursday, May 30 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 5:30pm
  • Tuesday, June 4 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • TBA
  • Thursday, June 6 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 9 - 7:30am
  • Tuesday, June 11 - 7:00am, 1:00pm
  • Thursday, June 13 - 8:00pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 5:30pm
  • Sunday, June 16 - 7:30am