CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: Urban U Premiere

Episode Details

Original tape date: September 1, 2018.

First aired: October 4, 2018.

This episode is the kick off premiere of Urban U! (our revamped Study With the Best). From the Borough of Manhattan Community College's solar roof top to a tattoo parlor in Brooklyn and more, we’ll explore the many topics and fascinating stories CUNY has to offer throughout the city.

Guest List

Rukayat Akinola Alumna, Borough of Manhattan Community College/CUNY

Myles Gittens Musician, The City College of New York/CUNY

Raquel Melendez Alumna, Hostos Community College/CUNY

Andre Morrison Alumnus, Borough of Manhattan Community College/CUNY

Ricardo Nunes BMCC CSTEP Research Coordinator, Borough of Manhattan Community College/CUNY

Dan Rhatigan Senior Manager, Adobe Type

Nancy Lee Sánchez Executive Director, Kaplan Educational Foundation

Ina Saltz Typography Expert, City College of New York Art Department

Annie Seifullah Student, CUNY School of Law

Stephanie Tamez Tattoo Artist

James Verdi Film Maker, Hunter College/CUNY

  • May 2019
  • Sunday, May 26 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 30 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 2 - 7:00pm
  • June 2019
  • Thursday, June 6 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 9 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 16 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, June 20 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 21 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 22 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 23 - 7:00pm
  • May 2019
  • Thursday, May 2 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 3 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 10 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 16 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 17 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 24 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 10:30am
  • April 2019
  • Friday, April 26 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 7:00pm