CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: April 2019

Episode Details

Original tape date: March 1, 2019.

First aired: April 4, 2019.

'Follow your dreams, work hard, don't give up': these are some of the messages you'll hear from a successful author, a rising student athlete, and an award winning filmmaker.
They are all part of CUNY and you can hear them out on Urban U!

Guest List

Camryn Bruno New York City’s 2019 Youth Poet Laureate, York College

Michael Gotesman Biologist, Adjunct professor, New York City College of Technology

Amanda Martinez Director of Video Production & Outreach, John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Aleigh Mcintyre Student athlete, Medgar Evers College

Chetara Murphy Medgar Evers College/CUNY

Dzanan Musa professional basketball player Brooklyn Nets, Brooklyn/Long Island Nets

Sebastian Rea Video Producer, Filmmaker, John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Raymond Strom Academic advisor, Humanities & the Arts - City College of New York

  • May 2019
  • Friday, May 24 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 26 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 30 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 2 - 7:00pm
  • June 2019
  • Thursday, June 6 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 9 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 16 - 7:00pm
  • May 2019
  • Thursday, May 2 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 3 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 10 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 16 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 17 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 19 - 7:00pm
  • April 2019
  • Friday, April 19 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 20 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 21 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, April 26 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 7:00pm