CUNY TV logo

 

This edition: May 2019

Episode Details

Original tape date: April 1, 2019.

First aired: May 2, 2019.

We honor Bernice Sandler, the godmother of title IX who recently passed away; Historian Benjamin Carter Hett from Hunter College, author of the book, “Death of Democracy,”; Jennifer Rosati from John Jay College who uses bugs in her forensic teachings; A 3D lab at City Tech where aspiring students get to work with the best technology; and Camryn Bruno from York College who is New York City Youth Poet Laureate! 
For more information on NYC YPL and Urban Word: go to: www.urbanwordnyc.org or contact adam@urbanwordnyc.org

Guest List

Hyong Nam Ahn Artist, “Finding Dignity: The Art of Hyong Nam Ahn” Korea Society

Camryn Bruno New York City’s 2019 Youth Poet Laureate, York College

Lexis Glover Student, Laguardia Community College

Prof. Benjamin Carter Hett Professor of History, Hunter College and Graduate Center

Micheal Lawrence Lecturer, Engineering Technology department, Queensborough Community College

Sean Mcsherry Student, New York City College of Technology

Robin Michals Professor, Department of Communication Design, New York City College of Technology

Jennifer Rosati Forensic Entomologist, John Jay College of Criminal

Mateo Saenz Student, Queensborough Community College

Bernice Sandler The Godmother of Title IX, City College, MA

  • May 2019
  • Sunday, May 19 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 24 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 25 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 26 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 30 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 31 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 2 - 7:00pm
  • June 2019
  • Thursday, June 6 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, June 7 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 8 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 9 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, June 14 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, June 16 - 7:00pm
  • May 2019
  • Thursday, May 2 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 3 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 4 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 5 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, May 10 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 11 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, May 12 - 7:00pm
  • Thursday, May 16 - 8:30pm
  • Friday, May 17 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, May 18 - 10:30am
  • April 2019
  • Friday, April 19 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 20 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 21 - 7:00pm
  • Friday, April 26 - 8:30am, 3:30pm
  • Saturday, April 27 - 10:30am
  • Sunday, April 28 - 7:00pm